becoming israel


music moves me: part 1
April 25, 2011, 8:44 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I’ve been wearing out the same albums over and over lately and it made me think about the songs that have been influential in my journey over the past 3 years.

The first and most important is Brooke Fraser’s “Shadowfeet.” I’ve mentioned before how peace-giving Brooke’s music has been and this song has always been my favorite and I found it at the beginning of this journey I’m on. Here are a few lines that stick out to me the most:

I am changing, less and less asleep, made of different stuff than when I began.

When the world is falling out from under me, I’ll be found in you, still standing.

This song was full of hope when I was hopeless. I can’t even count the number of times I drove with the windows down, blaring this song and singing as loud as I could with all the energy I could muster.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow that was so weird. I just got done listening to that song when I checked my email and saw you posted this. It’s one of my very favorites and is very inspiring.

Comment by sam

I never hear this song and not think of you

Comment by WC




Leave a Reply

